beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mammogram Misery

So, on Wednesday myself and two of the other Diner Babes went for our yearly mammogram. We went to a breast imaging center that has been highly recommended. I was very surprised to find out that we wouldn�t get our results for 1 or two days. As we were leaving, the nurse said to me, �No news is good news�.

Afterwards, we went out for lunch and celebrated getting our mammograms over and done with for another year.

On Thursday morning at 9:05, my cellphone rang. It was the Imaging Center calling to tell me they needed to take more images of my right breast. Of course, she couldn�t tell me why. I told her that I wanted to come in as soon as possible and she gave me an appointment for 7:45 this morning. I immediately called my OB-Gyn and spoke to the nurse. She could tell that I was upset and she read the radiologist�s report to me. The report didn�t specify any problems � it just said they needed more images of my right breast.

I WAS A MESS.

This morning, Hub went with me to the Imaging center and the nurse called me back as soon as I arrived. They took some images and then used some special cone thingee to focus in on one area. I then sat and waited for about 30 minutes and damn, if she didn�t come back and tell me they need to do more images.

What the Fuck!!!!

The special cone thingee was used again � I was sent back in the little room to sweat it out again and after 15 minutes, the nurse came back and told me that everything was OK. She also told me that in the future I should insist that I wasn�t to have my mammograms done on a day that the radiologist will be there to read them. This way, I won�t have to keep coming back.

This whole thing sucks � I think I would rather walk around not knowing what the hell is going on with my body.

9:10 p.m. - Friday, Feb. 06, 2009
3 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo