beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Puppy Pajamas

I almost had a puppy sleepover.

Last night, around 10:30, there was a knock on my front door. I made the Hub answer it because I was sitting in my jammies surfing the net.

I heard a woman say to my husband, �I�m sorry to bother you, but is this your dog?�

I immediately jumped off of the couch, threw a blanket around my shoulders and ran to the front door.

The woman was holding an adorable black puppy in her arms. He had on a collar with tags � his name was GWOP. (??????) The pup had wandered onto her property earlier in the day and she was finally able to coax him into the house with some treats. She had called the phone number on the tags and left several messages, but no one had returned her call. She decided to try to track the owners down by going from house to house with the pup.

I invited her into the house and we introduced ourselves. We didn�t know each other even though she only lived one street away. We tried the phone number a few more times with no luck. She told me that she has three dogs and her husband would have a fit if the dog stayed there that night. I told her that the dog could stay at our house for the night but she thought she had better bring him to her house in case the owner finally called back.

You know what I thought was interesting about the whole thing? A total stranger knocked on my door, but because she was holding a puppy, I just knew that it was OK to open our home to her.

Na�ve? Maybe�but you have to at least try to find some good in this crazy world. I hope she was able to find the owners�maybe I�ll give her a call tomorrow�just to find out, of course!

9:38 p.m. - Friday, Feb. 27, 2009
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo