beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Does this cream make me look green?

There is a company in my town that does research on skin products. Women and men sign up for different studies and can earn up to $250.00 depending on the length of the study.

I just signed up for a four week $125.00 study. I�ll have lotion or some kind of makeup (my friend just tested mascara) applied to my arm for four weeks � 4 times a week. The visits will last about 10 minutes and after 14 visits. I�ll get a check for $125.00.

I know what you�re thinking. Has she lost her mind??? Does she really want to be a human guinea pig???

Actually, I�ve known about these studies for over 10 years and many of my friends have done them. They are all supervised by dermatologists and none of my friends have had any skin rot off their bodies or turn any strange colors�and hey $125.00 is $125.00!!! Right???

9:23 p.m. - Monday, Apr. 06, 2009
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo