beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life continues...and I'm laughing again

OK, how horrible is that song that Kara DioGuardi co-wrote for American Idol? Why, oh why, do they force these semi-talented singers to screech and scratch their way through this sappy crap?

What the hell is Adam wearing on his shoulders? They look like steel bird cages! What the hell?!

So, to make a very long story short, Popeye did call me on Mother�s Day. I think his Dad shamed him into it. Anyhoo, the conversation was pretty short, but�.it was a start. Since then, we have been emailing each other every day with jokes and little bits of information about our lives. I�m sure the Sea Hag doesn�t know and I don�t care � all I know is that the door has been cracked open a teeny tiny, itsy bitsy bit and I�m finally talking to my son. He can�t call me on his cell phone because she reviews his cell phone records.

The big problem is that he will not have his driver�s license back until November and when the Sea Hag finds out that he has talked to me, she takes the baby and disappears to her mother�s house for a few days. He then has no way to get to work. He�s lost so much time due to her temper tantrums that he will be fired if he misses another day.

Have any of you seen Grey Gardens? My best friend and I watched both of the original documentaries and then the remake with Drew Barrymore and Jessica Lang. We surprised each other one night by both dressing like Little Edie. We laughed so hard we could barely watch the show.


I came home from work tonight and planted one million impatiens plants around my property. My ass, arms and back are now spasming (is that a word?), but my gardens look purrrrrty.

Rod Stewart on American Idol � a little shaky at first, but God bless the bugger, he pulled it off!

I voted for Kris to win American Idol � I think he�s adorable! I�m happy that he won - Adam is going to do just fine without winning.


10:07 p.m. - Wednesday, May. 20, 2009
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo