beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Mini Vacation

Hub left at 10:30 this morning for a week long camping trip with 17 Boy Scouts!

Yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So, I lay around in bed until 12:00 reading my blogs. Then I got up, got my shower and proceeded to putter around the house. I SO love to putter. I hung two loads of wash, scooped the cat�s litter box, read, took a nap, ran a load of dishes, packed up all of the 4th of July picnic stuff, read some more, and of course, spent time with our kitten.

She just loves our screened in porch and if we�re out there, she�s out there with us.


Grammy, I�m sleeping. Leave me alone!

Around 5:30, daughter and I went to Panera�s for dinner, then went to Kmart to pick up a laser pointer for the kitty � this was recommended by the vet. We also bought nail clippers for her � I�m going to try to clip her nails before we make the decision of declawing.


Welcome to my humble abode.

Later, daughter and boyfriend and I had mudslides on the deck, but without the kitty. She kept climbing the screen to get to the lightning bugs on the other side and I was so afraid that she would fall and break her leg that I made them put her inside.

I�m now back in my bed, reading some more of my blogs. The Dr. insisted that I not allow Lola in my bedroom because of my allergies.

Can someone tell Lola?

11:10 p.m. - Sunday, Jul. 12, 2009
7 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo