beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kittens and Monsters

You know, I am still in shock that I was able to get past the panic so that I could enjoy this wonderful addition to our family. Look at that smile! No puking, dry heaving, crying, pooping, shaking or hiding my car behind restaurant dumpsters so my husband can�t find me in order to persuade me to keep the animal. Oh - doncha just love the shoes - they're Lands End and they're green and they have Velcro and they are so comfortable!! Funky and comfortable ...oh and they go so well with my pumpkin tattoo!

Lola is a part of my family and nothing freaks me out about it. Tonight LJ and I clipped her nails and she was pretty good about it � just a little bit of fussing. We didn�t clip the back ones�are we supposed to?

&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&
Hub called from camp last night around 10:00 to tell me that one of the Boy Scouts was missing. It wasn�t one of his troops, but he was so upset, needless to say. I laid in bed praying for the little boy and thank God, about an hour later, Hub called me back to tell me that the boy had been found.

This morning they all learned more about what had happened. Apparently the little guy is autistic and when everyone was getting ready to leave the lake and walk back to the campground, he wandered off. The camp director was notified immediately and he notified the police. Hub told me that there was an immediate response of troopers in the air and on the ground. His dad came up to camp today and I think they boy was going to stay for the remainder of the week.

A scary story with a happy ending.

&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&
Speaking of scary stories my eldest son sent me a picture of one of his dogs. It�s part mastiff, part presa canario. I told him it wasn�t a dog � it looked exactly like something that chased me through my most horrific nightmares. This isn�t the actual dog, but it looks just like her.

Uggh

10:27 p.m. - Tuesday, Jul. 14, 2009
4 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo