beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He is Certifiable

I wondered how long Popeye would wait before he told us that he knocked up the Sea Hag yet again.

I didn�t have to wait long, because this morning he called me while I was driving to work. We talked about his dogs and his cats (14 animals in all). He told me Swee� Pea is getting bigger and says �no� to everything.

He also told me that they have no air conditioning in their home and they are so far behind on their rent that he can�t call the landlord to have the AC fixed. And then he said, �and now that we have a baby on the way, we have to get the air fixed so the Sea Hag (alright, he didn�t call her that) can be comfortable�.

I played dumb and said, �what did you say?�

He laughed and said, �We�re having another baby�.

I said, �What about the fact that she verbally and physically abuses you?�

He replied, �Oh, we talked about that and she�s not going to do it anymore�.

Well, alrighty then! Who knew that a single conversation would change her bipolar mania? But, wait a minute, I seem to remember they�ve discussed this many, many times before and each time she states she won�t hurt him again and then he calls me and tells me he has a huge gash in the back of his head from her breaking a hockey stick over his head.

Hmmm�something doesn�t seem right about this, but I can�t quite put my finger on it.

Oh I know! He�s fu@king crazy � that�s what it is!!!!!

He also claims that he told her he wants us to be a part of his family and she said she didn�t want to discuss it. He suggested I write her a letter. You should be very proud of me because I didn�t burst out laughing or shout, FU@K, NO!!!!! I calmly told him that her feelings about me are very clear and I thought it best to just leave her alone.

�and now for something to make you smile.

My granddaughter Lola � I can hug her whenever I want!



�Correct me if I�m wrong, but did that bug�s ass just light up?�

10:02 p.m. - Tuesday, Jul. 28, 2009
4 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo