beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friends and Flowers

I truly love my 3D friends, but when I�m upset, I really do want to be left alone. No, I don�t want to go out for coffee. I just want to be left alone to absorb what is going on and then sort it out in my brain.

�Cause, did you ever notice that when someone invites YOU out on the pretext of wanting to help you with your problems, you get about three minutes talk time and then everything reverts back to them. And sorry if this sounds selfish, but right now I don�t want to go out with any of my friends who have grandchildren that they get to see. I just can�t hear about how big the baby is getting or how cute it is that she�s using the potty or how she loves when you read to her.

So, moving on to more pleasant things, here are just some of my African violets�also out on my screened in porch. I�ve always had good luck with violets and fortunately they are not on the poisonous plant list for cats as are so many of my other plants.



Here are some of the poisonous ones like, Christmas cactus and aloe � I have them on the outside of the screen�oh and Lola is on the right side of the picture trying to get to those poisonous plants.



�and a closer look.



10:35 p.m. - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo