beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Other Library Cat

"Madam, the quality of your book selection leaves much to be desired."

Can anyone recommend a good book to read? Right now, my coffee table is covered with library books and none of them are really calling my name. I like fiction � stories about families � preferably no deaths from a horrible disease as I will then convince myself I have that disease � no buxom red heads or blondes or �raven haired beauties� who men lust after. You know � summertime reading.

I had my yearly physical yesterday and I think the Dr. was none too pleased with me. The conversation went like this.

Dr: Do you exercize?

Me: Nope, I work 7:30 � 7:30 � just don�t have the time.

Dr: Do you take calcium supplements?

Me: Nope, they make me constipated and give me reflux

Dr: Do you watch what you eat and try to eat your fruits and vegetables?

Me: Nope, because that would involve food shopping and I don�t have time to do that either. But I did get my colonoscopy � I should get points for that, shouldn�t I?

Am I proud that I�m living my life this way right now? Nope, but it is what it is.

No repercussions from yesterday�s memo. I was a very good employee and I made it a point to be as quiet as a church mouse. Boring, but quiet!

10:01 p.m. - Wednesday, Aug. 19, 2009
7 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo