beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday Thoughts

Caffeine is not doing it�s job. I�m tired all the time and no matter how much sleep I get or how much caffeine I ingest, I�m still so tired.

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

To keep a long story short, I was able to help one of our members today with an insurance claim. I saved her close to $1000.00 by reprocessing a claim with the correct medical diagnosis. I left a message on her message machine and she called back to �thank you personally�. She was so appreciative and so I asked her is she would be willing to leave a message for my supervisor. She told me she was thrilled to do that.

We all do this and the supervisor then types up a �report� and puts it in our files for our yearly review.

Later, I went up to my supervisor and asked her if she listened to the message. She rolled her eyes at me and said, �I�m going to start transferring calls to MY supervisor when someone gives me a complement�.

I was really upset � I wasn�t �fishing� for complements; however, I wanted to make sure that she got the message as she makes sure that she lets me know about any complaints that come in.

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

The cat has decided that Hub is her favorite person. She runs to greet him at the door when he comes in and follows him around the house. So funny. She also carries one small furry ball around with her all of the time. She can bat it around for hours. I�ve never seen a cat latch onto one item before.

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Did I smell a teeny, tiny little bit of Autumn in the air this morning? I do believe I did!!!!

10:25 p.m. - Friday, Aug. 28, 2009
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo