beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life's Hard Out Here for a Thug!

A member called today to find out why we didn�t pay his $30.90 claim.

I tend to let the members ramble on why I research their claims. After a few minutes, I realized that I could get the claim �fixed� so I waited until he took a breath and began to explain to him why the claim denied.

Before I got the chance to tell him that I could fix the claim, he started shouting that the company had turned into a bunch of Thugs and I was the biggest thug of all!!!

I told him that I didn�t have to stay on the phone and be abused by him and then I disconnected.

He immediately called back and actually said to my coworker, �Yeah, someone just hung up on me because I called her a thug.�

Would you admit to being such an asshole? The worst part was after I fixed that claim, I saw that another one was denied on the same day for the same reason and I fixed that one too. I could have just logged out of his file and let him scream at someone else, but I am a professional.

Now, before you say, �no wonder he was mad � so many claims need to be fixed�, I have to tell you that they were billed and denied correctly. I was able to find a medical diagnosis from another claim to substantiate and pay for the x-rays that his Dr. ordered.

Hey, Yankeechick, at least I can hang up on them when they start their crap. I feel bad that you have to stand there and take it!

11:06 p.m. - Monday, Aug. 31, 2009
4 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo