beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Changes

Hang in there, guys and gals, I'm making some changes< P>Today I was heping a female member from South Carolina. I was asking her what her member number was, who the patient was, the date of service, etc...All of a sudden, I heard her say to her husband in a "stage whisper" "I'm talking to a damn Yankee. I was floored! I couldn't beleive it!

I quietly said to her, Mam, I may be a Yankee, but I can still help you with your claims. She told me that I wasn't giving her a chance to talk and that she would call back and speak to someone else. I told her that would be fine. I refrained from telling her that we were all "damn Yankees". Hey, what do yo expect when you're calling Pennsylvania?

8:46 p.m. - February 06, 2007
0 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo