beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kids - can't live with them

I volunteered to work a new schedule at work. Starting on Monday, my schedule will be 9:30 � 6:00. I�ve been working 8:30 until 5:00.

I work a lot of overtime and end up staying until 7:30 so many nights a week. I can actually do my �overtime� in the morning now. If I want to, I can go in at 7:30 and work until 9:30. Two hours overtime and I�m still leaving the office at 6:00.

The biggest reason that I decided to do this change is because I want to start walking again � and there ain�t no way I�m going to work out or walk when I get home at night. I am just so burned out every afternoon from talking to people on the phone all day that all I want to do is come home and veg out � read, watch TV, drink caffeine free diet coke.

I�m looking forward to this � I want to make a big change in my life�and appearance.

My youngest had a car accident yesterday. OK � is this a typical boy thing? He leaves school with his friends and they all jump into his Neon. He starts to pull out of the parking lot and his car fills up with smoke. Do they roll down the windows? No, they all throw open their doors. And what does my brainiac son do? He BACKS UP THE CAR!! He can�t see through the smoke and all four doors are open and he decides to back up the car. Of course he runs into another car. Now his car door is jammed open about 2 feet. Seriously, the car is sitting in my driveway with the door open � I�m sure there are some happy squirrels setting up house in it right now.

Let�s not even talk about the other car.

Kids � expensive blood suckers.

9:24 p.m. - February 09, 2007
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo