beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To Tattoo or Not to Tattoo

I�ll be turning 50 in April and I�m thinking about getting a tattoo. No, not a big ass tacky tattoo�although some readers might consider that the words tacky and tattoo belong together. It won�t be big and it will be someplace not really noticeable. Like my daughter says, she wants one where it won�t be seen when she is wearing her wedding gown. I would get it on my lower back or my inner ankle.

What symbols means a lot to me? Welsh dragons, anything Irish, witches and pumpkins, birds, books, writing, chocolate. I thought about getting a small "fighting Irish" for a long time, but the meds have smoothed most of my rough edges, and I rarely feel the urge to argue about much.

My older sister (who at one time was one novena away from going into the Immaculate Heart of Mary convent) has several tattoos. She has a Welsh dragon on her right shoulder, rosary beads on her ankle and a crow on her left arm. My other sister does not have any tattoos but her son is a tattoo artist. .

I need to do something exciting � I�ve lived a �safe� life for 49 years.

I'm also thinking about going blonder.

You might be thinking mid-life crisis, but I'm thinking that I am finally going to start "living" my life. I suffered with agoraphobia for way too long.

8:56 p.m. - March 03, 2007
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo