beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The World According to Barbra

(A piece of the soundtrack from the movie Yentl, sung by Barbara Streisand)

�Tell me where,
Where is it written what I�m meant to be,
That I can�t dare?

It all began, the day I found
That from my window I could only see a piece of sky.
I stepped outside and looked around,
I never dreamed it was so wide or even half as high.

The more I live the more I learn,
the more learn the more I realize the less I know
each step I take, I have a voice now,
each page I turn, I have a choice now,
each mile I travel only means the more I have to go,
what is wrong with wanting more
if you can fly � then soar!

With all there is
why settle for just a piece of sky ?�

JUST SORT OF HOW I'M FEELING RIGHT NOW.

8:28 p.m. - March 07, 2007
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo