beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nah, nah, nah, nah, nah , nah

Went out with some people from work last night to celebrate a co-worker�s promotion. He was promoted over a month ago. Everyone kept saying, �Oh, we should take Jeff out to celebrate�, but no one was making plans. So, I emailed my unit and suggested a date, time and venue.

Everyone said yes�and then the bitching began, Why didn�t I invite her? Why didn�t I invite him? Jeez! So, I had to send out another email apologizing for not inviting more people and guess what?! Only the original people who I had invited showed up anyway!
Well, Jeff was happy and we had a great time.

I was drinking mudslides � I don�t remember how many � enough to think I was the sexist, funniest and smartest girl in that bar. Someone should invent a mudslide pill � or maybe not � I would be impossible to live with.

Everyone stumbled into work this morning. I kind of stayed quiet all day � they let us all leave at 5:00 due to the bad weather (Yeah! � no late Friday night) and I came home and slept for 3 hours.

Then the hub and I went out for pizza and laughed at all the people who were having trouble getting up the hill in the snow. We don�t feel bad about laughing at them because they grinned smugly at us last summer when we were spending 70.00 for a tank of gas. My family has three 4 wheel drive cars � a Dodge Dakota truck, a Dodge Durango and a Grand Cherokee. We also have a front wheel drive Neon. And when it snows, we can get out of our steep driveway and up our steep street and get to work. We don�t fly around like some other 4 wheel drivers � we drive sensibly and we get to where we are going.

Laugh if you will at the pump and we�ll drive around your stuck ass on the street.

11:04 p.m. - March 16, 2007
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo