beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Martha has competition

On Friday night, I was invited to an open house at the home of one of my coworkers. She had recently moved into one of those 55 and older communities. Her home was absolutely lovely � her husband had retired as a buyer for Strawbridge�s a few years ago and his influence was very evident in the home.

As I said in the thank you card that I sent her today �each room flowed smoothly into the next and was more comfortable than the previous room�. She also effortlessly prepared a meal for 10 women � a ham, chicken pot pie, asparagus, mashed potatoes and a beautiful Caesar salad. For dessert, she had prepared pound cake, a berry trifle and chocolate covered strawberries. Everything was absolutely delicious and served elegantly and simply.

Martha Stewart would have been very impressed.

So, she certainly influenced me- I made my famous bean soup on Sunday and I�ve been cleaning and tossing for two days. I gave away three bags of clothes to Goodwill � many items were clothes that my older son left here the last time he moved out. Since he�s never going to speak to us again, I figure he won�t miss a few jackets and sweatshirts. I did however, save his high school hockey jackets � I put them in my hope chest (just in case).

Anna Nicole's legacy - would you want everyone to know that you had a boil on your ass when you died?

10:02 p.m. - March 30, 2007
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo