beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good and Bad


I know, I know, I disappeared for awhile. All kinds of things happening � some bad, some good.

Bad � Panic attack last Saturday
Bad � Went to court with my husband over something he did � we are moving on
Bad � Had to pay a lot of money on court day � uggh.
Bad � Basement flooded and husband was under enough stress so SoSo and I had to bail it out.
Bad � Turned 50 � I was OK with it until my mom sang to me, then suddenly I felt very, very old.
Bad � had a facial done by a woman who complained non-stop about her husband for the entire hour -loud enough that I couldn�t even hear the New Age music she was playing.

Good � Panic attack was a short one
Good � Hub and I faced the thing that was scaring us and together we will get through it
Good - Turned 50 and was overwhelmed by all of the wonderful greetings that I received from my friends and co-workers. I came into work and my desk was decorated with streamers and flowers and candy and it was wonderful
Good � Hub sent two dozen flowers to me at work
Good � Hub and SoSo blew up 50 balloons and inserted a sentimental or funny saying in each balloon. When I came down on the morning of my birthday I was thrilled � and I didn�t even know there were sayings in each balloon!!
Good � Met with the Diner Babes at the diner and we �partially� celebrated my birthday with flowers and cake and presents.
Good � my skin definitely looked better after the facial
Good � my son just called me to tell me that he is having a daughter on or around September 5,2007

8:57 p.m. - April 24, 2007
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo