beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yard Sale Wrap-Up

I think I went to 20 yardsales today.
I wish my son lived closer because I could have gotten them the BEST thigs today. Beautiful high chairs and Pack and Plays, swings and toys and books and puzzles and�
Buth, they don�t, so I just bought them some books for the baby that I�m going to mail to them.

So, instead I bought:
1. A heavy wooden Christmas goose for my front steps - $1.00
2. A stained glass sunflower to hang on the window to catch the morning sun - $1.00
3. A zebra bed rest for my daughter�s room � still in the original packaging - $3.00
4. A vintage Nipon planter with a baby laying on top of a weight scale - $1.00
5. Two thin prints (sort of Grandma Moses type) to hang in my hallway - $2.00
6. A wooden hutch thing that I�m going to shabby chic and hang somewhere - $3.00

Lordie, it was hot!!!! I finally threw in the towel and dropped my friends off and now I�m just chilaxin in the air conditioned livingroom.

Love the weekends!

No dog yet- still thinking.

Oh a pap-smear story I had my pap smear done last week and only checked my messages a few hundred times to see if the Dr. had called with the results. They did call with the blood work, which was good, but they hadn't gotten the paps yet. So, yesterday morning at 9:00 the phone rang. I see that it's the dr's office and my heart starts pounding. The conversation went as follows:
Me: Hello?
Stupied Assistant: Can I speak with J.J.
Me: Speaking
Stupid Assistant: I'm calling with your results for your umm, now let's see, hmm...JJ...I'm calling with your results for your....ummm..
Me: PAP SMEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!You're calling with my results for my PAP SMEAR!!!
Stupid Assistant: Yes, Ma'am, your pap smear - everything was fine.
Me: Thanks....and silently - girlfriend, you'd better get yourself a job where you won't scare the shit out of women who are already terrified to begin with!!!!!!

3:08 p.m. - June 02, 2007
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo