beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life goes on

I graduated from high school 32 years ago today and became pre-engaged to my husband. God I was SO in love with him that night!

Mom, Sis, Squirrel and I went baby shopping tonight. We purchased several things on the registry and then I just had to buy the baby a Phillies baseball dress. It�s adorable.

I was trying to talk my mom out of buying too much, but I finally gave in and said, You know what, Mom, you�re the great grandmother, you can do whatever you want to do!� Three generations together, buying things for the next generation � kind of makes me stop and think how lucky I am to still have my Mom and Dad and they�re still pretty healthy.

One of my good friends is going through a terrible time right now. Her mom is dying of cancer in her living room and her Dad is going to go into a nursing home with dementia and a hole in his foot from diabetes. Both are incontinent and my girlfriend is just about tearing her hair out trying to take care of them and put some hours in at work. She�s divorced and she only has her income to count on. My heart breaks for her.

Right now I have the whole house to myself and I am in my glory � no kids, no husband, no TV. Just peace and quiet�and my laptop.

9:15 p.m. - June 06, 2007
0 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo