beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Piercings

So, on Thursday afternoon, my 19 year old daughter called me at work.

�Mom, my new piecing broke off in my ear and I can�t get the post and back out of my ear�. This is the second hole in her ear, the piercing that I told her not to get. She already has one piercing in each ear and a stud in her nose � that�s more than enough man-made holes.

�Yeah, yeah, I�ll look at it tonight � now let me hang up and tell this angry chiropractor that this company is not going to pay him another dime for doing chiro on a 3 year old�.

So, I finished my day at work and then went to my weekly �Diner Babe� meeting with my four best friends.

I wandered home around 11:00 and was greeted by my daughter, �Mom, can you help me get this earring out now?�

Oops, forgot all about it. So we go upstairs to my room and start working on her swollen and bloody ear. We cleaned the ear and then pushed, pulled and prodded at this mess. At one point, she was holding her ear while her boyfriend held on to the post with a pair of needle nose pliers and I pulled the back off. All this commotion ensued while my daughter screamed and attempted to punch us with her volleyball serve punches.

Around midnight, I gave up and threw everyone out of my room � damnit, I had to go to work the next day!

The next morning, I went to work, called the pediatrician and scheduled an appointment for her. The doctor discovered that not only the post was stuck in her ear, but the entire stud earring was stuck in her ear � the stud and the fake diamond!!!!!

ARRRGGGGHHHH! She said it bled terribly all over her and the wall when the Dr. pulled it out of her ear.

Now I wonder how in the hell my hairdresser survived having her clitoris pierced.


9:40 p.m. - June 09, 2007
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo