beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Plants and puppies

Today I spent several hours repotting all of my house plants. I had a ball. I would rather deal with house plants than digging in the dirt outside. That's why I'm a big perennial fan - the less time that I have to deal with the dirt and the ants and the worms and the possible SNAKES!!!!!, the happier I am.

So, hub and I went to Home Depot today and I bought a jade plant, a candycane stripe African Violet, a dracena and some kind of red and white cactus looking thing. Yesterday, I had stopped at a yard sale and purchased two beautiful pots, so I stuck the jade plant in the Asian looking pot and one of my older African violets in the other green pot. I separated a big jade plant into three smaller plants, started a bunch of spider plants in one pot, replanted a Christmas cactus, put a tiny African violet in a bigger pot, and repotted several other plants that I don't have the names for.

I then read for a while on my swing and yep, you guessed it, I took a nap.

Right now, my youngest son is out on the back porch with 5 of his friends (including his gilrfriend) playing poker. I sure as hell hope they're not paying for money, 'cause that boy doesn't have a pot to pee in or a window to throw it out of.

Oh, Smej bought the puppy over to visit with me again yesterday - I'm calling him my hairy grandson - my son calls him Bruce. I have to admit, the puppy seems to really like me - as soon as I pick him up his tail wags back and forth really fast - he doesn't do that with anyone else! If all goes well, we should be bringing him home to live with us on the week of the 15th. Also, if all goes well, I will not be sffering from a panic attack on the 16th.

9:22 p.m. - July 01, 2007
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo