beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Real British Accents

Hubby left this morning for a seven day camping trip!!!!! I love the guy, but I also love when he goes camping. It really is a vacation for me! I'm taking the day off from work on Friday to get my haircut, get a pedicure - just do stuff for me.

Yesterday, my daughter and I went to a baby shower and we got an opportunity to talk a little. We really haven't talked since the dog incident so It was nice to spend some time together. Oh, by the way, my son told me the dog was part Rottweiler - I thought he was, but they kept insisting it wasn't. I'm actually glad I had the panic attatck because I want a smaller dog, not some damn rottweiler that needs its own couch.

Today my son and I went to see the new Harry Potter. It was very enjoyable - as were the Raisinettes and Whoppers that he and I shared. After the movie, I went out for a salad with one of the Diner Babes.

While we were in the restaurant, a guy (about 25) and a girl (about 23) came in and sat in a booth near us. He proceeded to read aloud from a book. From the sound of it, the book was about sailors - maybe Moby Dick, maybe Popeye - I don't know. Bad enough that he was reading aloud - the worst part was that he was reading aloud with a horrible British accent.

Now, I had just seen Harry Potter and had listened to people speaking with "real" British accents for two hours. I wanted to scream at him, "Oh, for the love of God, you pretentious fop, shut the fuck up!!!!!! We were there for about an hour and a half and he read aloud the whole time...THE WHOLE TIME!! His girlfriend sat and drew while he read and occasionally looked up at him with adoring eyes. I did laugh to myself thinking about how she would react to his reading aloud after they were married for about two years. I know she'll be screaming, "Oh, for the love of God, you pretentious fop, shut the fuck up!!!!!!

8:59 p.m. - July 15, 2007
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo