beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Second day without hubby

Last night I slept like a woman who had just taken 3 Xanax. I hadn't, but that's how I slept! I never woke up - it was mahhhvelous, darling. See, I really don't think you should be forced to sleep in the same room as your husband - due to space constrictions, I do, but as soon as one of my kids moves out, I am getting my own room.

Speaking of Xanax, I just checked my emergency bedside bottle and I think I need new ones. My prescription is over two years old and I'm sure their effectiveness wears off eventually. Just knowing I have them if I need them helps me get through some crises - not dog crises, but other things.

I worked my normal shift today and then went to the King of Prussia mall with my girlfriend. I had a lovely piece of broccoli quiche and a plate of steamed vegetables for dinner and then we wandered around the mall. I stopped in Sephora and spent 20 some dollars for Dior mascara that the girl PROMISED me would not make me look like a raccoon an hour after I applied it...we'll see.

I'm heading up to bed to read Maeve Binchey's new book and sleep for another 8 hours straight through. Love it!!!!!

10:10 p.m. - July 16, 2007
0 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo