beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He's Back

Yesterday I had my hair cut and colored at the new salon. It�s a great dark brown/red color and it�s nice and short. I love it! I then had a manicure, pedicure and eyebrow wax at the local nail salon. I then went to Old Navy and spent about $100.00. They are having a GREAT sale!

Last night I went out to the local �pub� with some people from work. After two mudslides I was convinced by those co-workers to sing the theme song from Star Trek.. I also was able to recreate many of the high notes from several of the Beach Boy songs. I know, I know, it�s a gift.

When I got home, I was so keyed up, I couldn�t fall asleep, so I did two loads of wash and watched several of the late night talk shows. I finally fell asleep around 3:00. I then woke up around 7:00 this morning and went outside to garden. I don�t know why I was so damn wide awake, but I promise you, I took a very long nap this afternoon.

I didn�t even scream at the snake this year!! Every year around mid-July I tear out all of the daylilies that I have planted around the rocks at the end of my driveway. Every year I find a snake skin and then eventually I see the snake itself and I scream and shout and run around in circles until my husband comes out of the house and tells me it�s just a garter snake and that it is more afraid of me than I am of it.

This year, I found the skin and kept an eye out for the snake. Sure enough, I saw it sunning next to the rock. It looked at me � I looked at it � I�m sure it was bracing itself for the annual snake dance. I remembered that the Hub was not home from camping yet and the neighbors were probably all still asleep, so I somehow controlled myself and just kept weeding.

I then met one of the Diner Babes for frapuccinos at Starbucks. We also went to Home Goods where I purchased some PERFECT cereal bowls and a beautiful Halloween witch doll. Oh and of course I picked up Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.

Hub is home from camping. Life returns to normal.

11:32 p.m. - July 21, 2007
0 comments

Listening to: Michael Buble

Reading: Barbara Delinsky

Mood: Good

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo