beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Curves - yeah, I got 'em

After I pleaded for any kind of inspiration to lose weight, Catsoul asked me if I had ever thought about joining Curves.

About five years ago, my mother and my sister got together to purchase my birthday presents. My mother bought me a membership to Curves and my sister bought me work out clothes. Now the problem with this is that I hadn�t mentioned to anyone that I wanted to lose weight or start an exercise program. Frankly, I weighed about 20 lbs. less than I do now and I thought I was looking pretty good.

And of course, when my mother said to me, �You have to use this, because they told me my money was non-refundable�, I sorta kinda wanted to put my hands on my hips and say, �You�re not the boss of me!�

I actually went to the local Curves late one night and went through the circle�once. I thought I was doing pretty well until I inadvertently caught the manager�s attention. She ran over to me and placed one muscular, sweaty thigh on each side of my face, grabbed the bars on the machine and started shouting into my face, �Girlfriend, put some muscle into it!!!�

I never returned.

Walking just seems to be easier...and less demeaning.

10:51 p.m. - July 28, 2007
2 comments

Mood: Great

Reading: Kabul Beauty School


------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo