beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dad is home

My Dad was released from the hospital today - not sure why, considering the fact that he had two heart attacks in the last week. I'm wondering if they released him because there is nothing else they can do for him. My mom hasn't spoken to his Dr. yet, so I'm not really sure what's going on.

Mom was able to get a wheelchair in the apartment building - we wheeled it out to the car. Dad had a hard time getting into it, but we finally got him in and up to the apartment. A few minutes after we got him into his TV chair, he said he needed to use the bathroom. My sister and I lifted him up out of the chair and I think we ended up hurting his arms - we're going to have to have someone teach us how to lift him. He walked down the hall, used the bathroom and then came back down the hall. Just that little bit of exertion left him breathless. He basically told us to "get the hell out" in a nice way :} and when we left, I told my mom she was not to call me in the middle of the night unless she called 911 first. She hates to call 911 - she doesn't want to bother anyone!

So, not sure what the future holds - not sure how long my Dad will be here - I hope he'll have some healthier times ahead and I'm just planning to help my Mom and Dad through this as much as I can.

8:56 p.m. - September 13, 2007
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo