beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mocha Frapuccino Overdose



Wouldn�t you think that a Venti Mocha Frapuccino would make you jazzed and you�d be running around cleaning and scrubbing and folding wash and all that horrible stuff?

Well, it doesn�t work that way for me. Within an hour of finishing one of those delicious monstrosities, I am sound asleep. I bought one this morning after we had taken my daughter out for brunch for her birthday. I came home and sat down to watch the Eagles� game and **poof**, I was sound asleep. I missed the Eagles kicking the Detroit Lions� butts! Since we lost our first two games, this was definitely a game I would have enjoyed watching! And to make matters worse, I have one hell of a headache since I woke up!

I spent a good part of the day yesterday with my sisters, my daughter and my Mom. Mom has been taking care of my Dad since he came home from the hospital and she had to take a leave of absence from her job. Mom doesn�t drive, so we took her out to the drugstore and then we took her out to lunch at the local steak shop.

Everyone from town stops in here at least once a week and the walls are adorned with pictures of the local policemen (including my dad who retired from the force about 25 years ago), firemen and neighborhood sports heroes. It�s one of the things I like about living in the town I grew up in � you always recognize someone when you come here � either when you�re looking at the pictures on the wall or you�re just sitting in your favorite booth.

Of course, we had to buy my Dad a black and white milkshake � they�re the best in the county!

8:35 p.m. - September 23, 2007
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo