beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Phillies win the National League East Championship!!!


What I did this weekend:

*Had Starbuck's Mocha Frappucino twice.

*Watched two movies "Hope Floats" with Sandra Bullock and some other movie about a woman's hair salon and the lives of the women who work there

*Scrubbed the first floor bathroom at 9:00 last night

*Scrubbed the kitchen floor at 10:00 last night

*Threw a pork roast into the crock pot around 10:00 last night

*Consoled my daughter who is completely overwhelmed with school and work

*Had keys made for my parents' apartment so that we can get in in case of emergency - unfortunately she forgot to give us the key to the deadbolt - there's another trip to the hardware store

*Did some food shopping for my mom - she is still afraid to leave my dad alone - he fell on Friday just throwing out a tissue.

*Cooked hot sausage on my new George Foreman grill - they turned out delicious

*Pulled the pork apart and stuck that in another crock pot for dinner tomorrow night.

*Played with my neighbor's dog for about a half hour

*Watched the Phillies win the National League East Championship!!!

*Now, I'm watching the Eagles play the New York Giants

As Larry David says in "Curb Your Enthusiasm, my weekend was "pretty, pretty good."

8:27 p.m. - September 30, 2007
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo