beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life in the crazy lane

I miss that baby.

My granddaughter left 4 days ago and I already miss her! This morning I found one of her pink burp cloths in my car and I almost cried because it smells just like her � not her burps,(hee-hee)her baby lotion.

Is it normal to feel that your son and his girlfriend don�t know what the hell they�re doing with that baby and she would be much better off if she came and lived with us? Well, she would, damnit! And for the love of God, could they please turn off the f*ckin TV for five damn minutes? She�s going to end up talking with an accent like a cross between Paris Hilton / Diane Sawyer and Ray Romano.

Oh, another thing�I thought they said that dog was house trained. House trained, my ass!!!! She crapped and peed in my bedroom at every hidden opportunity. Every once in a while I would see her come skulking down the steps looking at me out of the corner of her eye. I�d run up the steps and son of a bitch!!!, I�d spot a new g.d.puddle or pile. WHAT THE HELL!!!! AND WHY MY BEDROOM?????

I spent every moment that I could with little Miss this weekend. She LOVES my outdoor swing - we spent a lot of time out there and she LOVES when I sing the ABC�s to her. Those two probably never even turn the TV off long enough to sing to her!


I then worked a lot of overtime to make up for taking off on Monday � every night I came home too tired to even read my blogs � that never happens. My house is a mess because I just haven�t had time to clean.

To top it off, my daughter had her 4 wisdom teeth extracted yesterday and she is not a happy camper. One down, one to go � her brother gets his taken out in November.

And the crowning moment? I just came in the house to discover my son and his girlfriend just died their hair black because they want to look more Irish.


5:41 p.m. - October 12, 2007
3 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo