beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Goodies and Grief


TMI!!!! Too Much Information Alert

�Colon Cleanse� has found my email address and they�re not going to stop emailing me until I get one of their free samples. They proclaim that they can flush excess weight from my colon while eliminating my toxins. Please try to imagine that sentence flashing yellow and red.

I�m not even worried about the excess weight being flushed. I�m just fascinated that this product could possibly help me actually be �successful� in this area of my life. I�m one of those�once a weekers�, if I�m lucky�or if I go to T.J.Maxx, Homegoods, Marshalls or A.C.Moore.
Something about those lights send me running to me car � unfortunately if I�m too far from home,the urge disappears before I pull into the driveway.

**************************************************************************************************

I don't think my eldest son was not too thrilled with the Halloween package that I sent to them. I sent the baby two Halloween books, two scary Halloween pens, two scary Halloween tablets, one scary 6 foot fluorescent skeleton, one not so scary bag of diapers, one equally not so scary Minnie Mouse doll that Hub�s co-worker picked up for him in Disney World and three different kinds of candy - tootsie rolls, 100 grand bars and Dots. I also sent the dog a princess charm to put on her collar. All of this was packed in an adorable orange felt Halloween bag with a pumpkin embroidered on the front.

Yes, I know the baby couldn't use most of these items, but I just wanted her to have her first Halloween bag!

I was so excited to hear what he thought about the package�and you know what he said? �Uh, Mom, I don�t like Dots and neither does Significant Other.� That�s it � no �thanks�, no �Wow,Mom, I can�t wait to read the baby those books�. Oh, he also said, "What's with the Minnie Mouse - that's kind of random."

I was so excited about the bag and it was helping me keep my mind off of my Dad. He sure took the wind out of my sails.

8:20 p.m. - October 22, 2007
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo