beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I love you, Dad

How do you tell your 82 year old father that he won�t be coming home again�ever?

How do you help your 75 year old mom tell her husband of 50 some years that she can�t take care of him anymore and that he can�t come home

If he was always confused, this would be easier � but sometimes he cries and asks my Mom �what�s wrong with me?�

I HATE THIS.

...and then my son emails me this picture and I can smile again.

8:58 p.m. - November 14, 2007
5 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo