beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can of whoop-ass

If I have lung cancer and before I get too sick, I am going to seriously kick the shi@t out of my husband.

I got the flu shot in October. A few days later, I came down with the flu. I was sick for over a week, and then lost my voice. I had the whole bronchial thing that I go through � can�t take a deep breath � non-productive cough, etc.

For several weeks now, I�ve had this damn, dry cough and by the end of the day, I sound like Lauren Bacall.

LAST Wednesday, I called the doctor and asked if I could come in. � Too busy, too busy � they can�t see me for a week�! I asked the nurse if I could at least have an inhaler to open up the old passageways until they saw me. She deigned to call the pharmacy and order one for me.

I will be seeing the doctor tomorrow night. I am no better � I�ve been sick for over a month and I have now decided that I have lung cancer from my husband smoking in the car when we were coming back from the Poconos. I quit smoking in 1983 and his damn second-hand smoking is going to kill me. Just call me Dana.

I�m not kidding you � I am going to open up a can of whoop-ass on him.

Off the subject, does anyone have any tips that help launch you our of bed when the alarm goes off? It sounds at 7:00 and I push the sleep button over and over and over and over again and then I fall back to sleep and suddenly I realize that I have overslept and I run around like a maniac so that I'm not late for work. What gets YOU out of bed?

8:51 p.m. - November 27, 2007
4 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo