beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back to the Holidays

OK, I�ve returned from the land of �Those Who Feel Sorry For Themselves� and the updating can now begin.

#1. I am still looking for a dog and am seriously considering contacting the breeder that I tortured with phone calls last year.

#2. My Dad has been released from the Rehab and he�s actually doing pretty good. I stopped at their place this morning bearing gifts of Sticky buns and cheese Danish. Dad was looking forward to watching the Eagles� game at 1:00. No, he is not a fan, he actually hates the Eagles � he just likes t watch them and cheer on the other team. Crazy old man.

#3. Did you know that if you got out of bed on Sunday mornings before 11:00, that you can actually get all kinds of things done? We went to 7:45 Mass, then had McBagels at McDonalds, went to Toys R Us for the granddaughter, went to the Hallmark store for son�s birthday card, went to the Hardware store for clips to hang the lights, went to the bakery, visited Mom and Dad and then ran to A.C.Moore. ALL BEFORE 12:00!!!!!
Who knew??????!!!!!!!!!

Christmassy Thing #15: We are a Christmas video family and my kids have spread them al over the house so, today I found and alphabetized all of our DVD�s. I left the VCR tapes alone, because we�re replaced most of them with DVD. The Christmas videos are filed separately for easy holiday access.

Christmassy Thing #16: I did a crafty thing!!!!! I tore apart a Christmas wreath that had seen its� better days and re-decorated it�.and I used a glue gun and only burnt myself three times and the wreath actually looks very nice! Hurrah ! I did something crafty!

Christmassy Thing #17: I purchased the baby her first Holiday Barbie � I�ve decided I�m going to start collecting them for her and I�ve told my son to let his girlfriend�s family know. I try to only buy brunette Barbies � I didn�t want my daughter to think that blondes were better, but they only had a blonde, so�

Christmassy Thing #18: Put the Christmas tree up, but didn�t decorate yet.

Christmassy Thing #19: Purchased and watched Santa Clause 3 with Martin Short � not as funny as the first two, but hey, it�s difficult to recreate perfection. heeheehee

Christmassy Thing #20: Turned on the bossy voice at work and made everyone sign up to bring in some items for the Christmas baskets for Senior Shut Ins. I labeled one basket �Baby, It�s Cold Outside� � a comfort themed basket and the other basket is labeled �Deck the Halls� � a card game, checkers, snack themed basket. Well, no one else took the lead, so I figured I would help to get the ball rolling.

8:14 p.m. - December 09, 2007
4 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo