beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Early to rise

Christmassy Thing #21: Printed out my Christmas card labels and found the four boxes of cards that I purchased last year at the after Christmas sales �and I still like them!

Christmassy Thing #22: I�m presently watching �Wintertime Treats Unwrapped� on the Food Network

Christmassy Thing #23: Had a gingerbread latte at the little coffee shop around the corner from where I work

OK, I got up early again today and I am FASCINATED by how much I got done before I left for work. I must be at work at 9:30 and my lazy body usually rolls out of bed around 8:30. I run like hell for 45 minutes and then jump in the car and speed to work.

Today I got out of bed at 7:30 - an hour earlier than normal. I straightened and dusted my bedroom and wiped down the bathroom sink, mirror and toilet. I then showered, dressed leisurely and left for work with enough time left to stop for my latte. Tomorrow I�m planning to create some semblance of order in my closet � particulary my shoes. I have so many black boots and shoes that I need a spotlight to find two of the same footwear.


My daughter has worked at a bakery for several years. Since I have entered the world of menopause, I�ve found myself calling her at work and asking her to bring home dessert for the family � by family, I mean �me�. Tonight she bought home a pumpkin pie � on Saturday night, she bought home a 1 lb box of slightly burnt Christmas cookies � I specifically request burnt cookies � I like them the most.

Honestly, I don�t even care right now � the New Year is coming.


Hub and I are traveling to VA to see our granddaughter on the weekend before Christmas - we can�t wait!!!!!


My Dad ended up in the ER again today because the visiting nurse decided to remove his catheter. My mom told her not to, but she claimed that she was a "Catheter Expert". Well...she isn't. He immediately started bleeding and she couldn't reinsert it. So, my brother-in-law took him to the ER where they numbed the old penis (sorry, Dad, just a figure of speech) and stuck that plastic tube back in. OWWWW!!!!

9:58 p.m. - December 10, 2007
4 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo