beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AAAAWWWW FREAK OUT, LE FREAK, CEST CHIC

Today was the worst day on this job since I started in May of 2006.

I was THE Customer Service Master this week. On Monday I answered 150 calls, Wednesday 175 calls, Thursday 151 calls and today I think I had 120 something calls. I was �on the board� every day this week � meaning I answered more calls than the other 13 people in the unit. All week, members and providers were thanking me for being so helpful.

Around 3:00 today a member called and told me he wanted to send us his change of address information but that he didn�t want to put his Social Security number on the fax for identification purposes. I told him that he could put his member number on it � he didn�t know what that was so he asked me to give him his member number. I told him that due to HIPAA regulations, I could not repeat his member number to him. He immediately became ugly and demanded to speak to my supervisor. By the time my supervisor agreed to take the call, he had hung up on me. He immediately called back and spoke to the other manager and told her that I had hung up on him.

In the meantime, I had already written a note in the file detailing what had transpired. My manager called me over to her desk and started to quiz me on the call. She was obviously very angry so I have no idea what kind of lies that bastard had manufactured. I started to cry and I told her that if she wrote me up for this I was going to have to quit because I know I did not hang up on him, nor was I rude to him. I couldn�t get control of myself and I spent some time in the ladies� room crying.

Well, I guess my honest reaction freaked them out because they agreed not to put this incident in my file and they kept telling me to just forget about it � that I am a great employee and that the members all like me and that I�m always friendly, etc., etc., etc.

This has never happened to me before. I really don�t know why I freaked out � I just know I did and it really freaked them out. Oh well, maybe they will reconsider their reasons for writing us up.

11:57 p.m. - January 04, 2008
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo