beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lori-Nan

Yesterday we went to visit Hub�s cousin Lori-Nan and her family. She has a wonderful husband and 4 beautiful children.

I always love to visit them for several reasons. One reason is that her home is very Frank Lloyd Wrightish � very modern with lots of big windows, lots of wood and several levels. She also has many different kinds of cacti, some of which have been passed down to her and are over 40 years old. She meant to give me a cutting off of one of them, but I left without getting it. Darn!

I love Lori. She used to study homeopathy and she does not believe that children MUST have all of the immunizations that the doctors recommend. I�m not saying that what she is doing is necessarily the right thing to do, but I sure as hell look up to her for having the nerve to question what so many of us do not question.

She always lives a very �Zen� lifestyle. We were all talking about these stinkbugs that invaded Pennsylvania in 2006.


I�ve lived here all of my life and never saw a damn stinkbug. Suddenly, SHAZAM!!! about three years ago, they appeared in PA and now they�re all over the place � on the walls, my plants, my pillow, my reading lamp. I kill them as soon as I see one, but Lori won�t kill them. She said they don�t bite anyone, and they move slowly and they seem to be contemplating life so she can�t hurt them. Not me�they get the bottom of my sneaker all of the time!

I�m feeling antsy about my hair. I�m thinking about getting it cut short and spiky with chunks of blonde in it. I need something different to get me through the long winter. I got a dark purple pedicure today, but that didn�t seem to help�heeheehee

9:24 p.m. - January 07, 2008
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo