beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Running on empty



Here I am, your over weight, over heated, over caffeinated blog friend.

The overweight stuff doesn�t really bother me that much �cause I figure it has a lot to do with the miracle drugs and I�d rather be on them than crying all day.

I already went over the hot flashes in yesterday�s entry.

Last night the restless leg syndrome was cranked up to full throttle. This is what I experience just about every night.

11:00. Set alarm, turn on fan and go to bed

12:00 Husband comes up to bed, turns on his 75 watt bulb and begins to read his heavy book�note the word heavy. Legs start twitching, but I finally fall back to sleep

12:45 Husband falls asleep, drops heavy book and wakes my sleeping ass up. RLS begins again � much worse this time

12:45 � 1:15 Beg husband to turn off light and go to bed

1:30 Husband finally turns on his C-pap machine, turns off the light and falls asleep immediately.

1:30 � 2:15 Lay in bed hoping the restless leg will stop

2:15 � Get out of bed and go downstairs and finally fall asleep sideways in the recliner

8:30 � Wake up and realize I have once again overslept because I forgot to set the alarm that I keep in the livingoom. Also realize that back is in spasms from sleeping sideways in the recliner.


9:52 p.m. - January 14, 2008
0 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo