beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Job Search...again

I applied for a new job today.

It's not that I hate my present job. The posistion is for an Executive Assistant and the salary is about $7000.00 more than I make now.

There are several reasons that I'm on a job search, the most important one being the difficulty of getting any days off around major holidays. Unless you've been at the company for at least 10 years, you can just forget about having the day off before or after Christmas, any time around the 4th of July...you get the point.

I also can't believe that I have so few PTO (paid time off) days per year. I think it's unbelievable that I'm stuck with 18 days per year for the first 6 years that I work here - it's just ridiculous!

So, we'll see what happens, but I know I could do this job with one hand tied behind my back!

9:13 p.m. - January 15, 2008
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo