beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another weekend

It�s hard to do the �I Love the Weekend Dance� and type at the same time, so let me sit down.

Friday night I worked the late shift for a friend of mine, so I got home about 7:45 and then Hub and I went to the local steak shop for dinner. We then came home and watched two episodes of �The Dog Whisperer� and one episode of �Dog Town�.

On Saturday, I had my hair cut and colored � short, red and spiky, then came home and hung around until Hub and I went out to see Blackthorn � an Irish rock group that originated in Delaware County, PA. It was great to see so man generations of people on the dance floor. One girl in her 20�s wheeled her grandfather out to the floor to dance to some old Irish tunes. We had a great time, but I had three amoretto sours, so I�m not navigating too well today.

Today Hub brought me my usual Sunday morning breakfast in bed (Starbuck�s scone and a venti Chai tea). We then went to Mattress Giant and purchased two mattress sets, a twin for my son and a full for the guest room. My youngest son is going to move into the smaller bedroom and I�m going to make a guest bedroom/office out of the middle room. This way, my older son and his girlfriend will have someplace to sleep when they come up this weekend with the baby!!!!!!

I also think the spare room will come in very handy when the old restless leg syndrome kicks in. I�ll have someplace to go without falling asleep in the recliner. I�m going to take my time decorating it � this will be the first room I�ve decorated with just me in mind!

I cleaned for a couple of hours and now I intend to relax and watch the football games�oh, and finish my �I Love the Weekend Dance�.

5:09 p.m. - January 20, 2008
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo