beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dog....again

This is the email I received this morning.

J0@n,I am still trying to place the dog . My sister had someone but that did not work out. So now I am going to put an ad up at the vet and PetSmart I would like to bring one in here as well but I just want to let you know. We want to place her ASAP.

Just fyi in case you see the ads. I do not want to upset you. But unfortunately we have to place her!

Sincerely, Michelle

DOESN�T WANT TO UPSET ME?????????????

HERE WE GO AGAIN!!!!!!!

I immediately called her and told her that we want the dog. I also told her that my son is going to be in town this weekend with his dog and that I did not want to bring the new dog into the house for the first time with another dog already there � that we would get her next week.

I then called my husband who agreed that we couldn�t stand the thought of some stranger at PetSmart getting this adorable dog. He REALLY wants this dog.

So, we�ll see what happens. I had just gotten used to the idea that I would probably never have a dog and now this opportunity comes along. I think that�s the secret to this � I have to see this as an opportunity, not some monster trying to force a rabid dog on me.

I�m fascinated how I react to this situation. I have pretty much mastered all of my panic situations except this one. I took a new job, I travel to Virginia, I actually enjoy holidays again. My son is coming to visit us this weekend with his family. Ordinarily, I would be immobilized with anxiety, and I am freaking a little because there will be extra people in the house and my schedule will be changed, but I know that I�m just going to breathe my way through it.

As far as the dog is concerned, it�s kind of hard to breathe when you�re doubled over with dry heaves and diarrhea and you�re rocking back and forth in your bed wearing the same clothes you had on for two days�and that�s after taking Effexor and Xanax.

For those of you who are totally bored with my attempts at dog ownership, I will not be hurt if you decide to stop reading. If I wasn�t living it, I probably wouldn�t be reading it either.

9:19 p.m. - January 22, 2008
4 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo