beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and on and on

So, yesterday I came into work and what greets me at the coffee machine?? A picture of Savannah with the words "Free to a Good Home" underneath the picture.

OK, all at once, what do you think I did?

That's right, I immediately ran to the bathroom and did what I do best in times of stress.

I then went to my desk and moped for an hour.

Then, one of my coworkers from the other side of the building (we call those people "Tailies" ala LOST) called and said, "Joan, I'm interested in that dog that M.H. is giving away and she told me that you had met her. Is she a nice dog?"/p>

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGGGGGGHHHHHHHH!

Another bathroom break

I called him back and told him that she is a very sweet dog but that I was still very interested in getting her, but that I couldn't get her until my son and his dog left on Monday.

Another bathroom break

I then saw M.H. in the fax room and told her that I really want the dog but that I can't get her until after my son leaves.

So, that's where it stands. I'm 10 lbs lighter and I still don't have the dog.

I should probably just tell her that if she has a "sure"new home, she should just go for it, cause I am definitely not a "sure" thing.

Not looking for sympathy, just being honest.

13:46 - 2008-01-24
3 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo