beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

12 years of Catholic school


So, last night I ran to Boscov�s to purchase pillows and mattress covers and blankets. After putting my purchases in my car, I thought I�d run back in and just �wander� through the clothing department.

While walking through the Sag Harbor section, I spied a Boscov�s gift card with the numbers $22.82 written on the back of it lying on the floor. I picked it up and looked around, but I didn�t see anyone around me.

The devil on my left shoulder whispered in my ear, �Keep it, keep it � that�s the price of two pillows�

The angel on my right shoulder shouted, �Hey, lady who went to 12 years of Catholic school, don�t even think about keeping that! Some little old lady probably dropped that out of her pocketbook when she was bending down to tighten the Velcro on her orthopedic shoes. You�d better turn that it to someone in charge!

The angel won out; however, when I turned it in, the lady at the desk told me that if no one claims it within 30 days, Boscov�s will call me and I can keep it.

I would never have been able to sleep last night if I had kept it, so I know I did the right thing. Damn you, Sister Margaret Mary!

My Dad is back in the hospital - having a blood transfusion, don't ask!

12:08 a.m. - January 25, 2008
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo