beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trash Re-cap

It�s Friday, it�s Friday!!

Oh, that job I applied for a few weeks ago? I didn�t get it. I received a letter today telling me that I was not invited to move onto the next level.

Well!

Of course I�m insulted, but I�m basically happy where I am and so I�ll stay here�until something better pops up.

I have a simple sewing project that I would love to complete this weekend � just curtains for my son�s room, but that involves opening the sewing machine, probably dusting it off, threading the bobbin�..I�m tired already. No, seriously, I really would love to get them done this weekend. Since we now know my son and his family will not be visiting us again, I told my youngest son that he can stay in the middle room with the new double bed and we will make the office a spare room with the single bed.

I have stopped working on my granddaughter�s sampler. I had planned to give it to her on her first birthday, but presently, I do not think I will be going to it. My oldest has chosen to live with someone who is mentally ill and violent � I can not condone that now that I know it. It�s easier on my husband and I to agree to step out of the picture now, then to be continually insulted by his abuser.

Long story short about the older son situation � She became enraged with him because he let her sleep late and she began fighting with him. She eventually punched him in the face (I found out from her family that in the past, she has punched him, scratched him, and stabbed him with scissors) and he pushed back. She threatened to call the police. I tried to calm her down, so somehow she construed that I was picking on her. They left in a rush and I have not heard from oldest son since.

Isn�t this a lovely white trash story? Oh, and she stood in my driveway screaming so all of my neighbors witnessed this mess. Nice, huh?

6:03 p.m. - February 01, 2008
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo