beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Phone calls

My husband grew tired of waiting to hear from Popeye, so he called him at his home on Friday night. The Sea Hag was there also, so I am sure Popeye was not able to speak freely.

My husband�s voice slowly escalated until he was pretty much screaming. I heard him tell Popeye that he did not think it was fair that he had cut us out of his and the baby�s life just because the Sea Hag hates me. Hub told him that he loved and missed Sweet Pea. I could only hear Hub�s voice, so I don�t think Popeye had much to say.

Hub told me that Popeye said that he and the Sea Hag get along much better when we are not in the picture.

I waited about 15 minutes and then called Popeye back. He was furious and the Sea Hag was crying hysterically in the background. To make a long story short, he told me that his �life was easier when we were not part of it�.

� his �life was easier when we were not part of it���

I�m tired of being the understanding and cooperative Mom. I told him that we would stay out of his life forever. I told him that he is the only blockade between the Sea Hag�s insanity and Sweet Pea. I told him that if the Sea Hag hurts that baby, I will hold him responsible because he knows the Sea Hag is both mentally unstable and capable of inflicting harm on others (like stabbing him with scissors).

I told him that he cannot pick and choose when he wants us in his life � that it�s not fair to us.

I ended by telling him that when his grandfather dies, he is not to show his face at the funeral. If he doesn�t want to be a part of our family, then he can�t come to the funeral.

I don�t feel any better � I just had no other choice.

11:11 - 2008-02-25
4 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo