beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

College Tour


Yesterday, my husband and I took our youngest son for the tour of West Chester University � the college that he has chosen to attend for the next 4 years. Wait, let me correct that - the Business Professors told us that �most West Chester students graduate after 5 � years�.

We had a great day � we toured the campus, saw several dorm rooms and had a wonderful brunch! It was very obvious that our student �ambassadors� really loved the school. One of the student speakers mentioned that a student would get that �special feeling� when they had made the decision as to which school was the right one for them to attend.

As we were walking down a street lined with tall oaks and quaint Victorian homes/administrative offices, my son leaned over and whispered in my ear, �Mom, I�ve got that special feeling � I really want to go here�.

Compared to other schools, it�s relatively inexpensive (about 16,000.00 for 2008-2009). My daughter�s school (Penn State University) is less (about 10,000.00 for 2007-2008). I�m absolutely terrified about all of these loans but, my parents refused to help me go to college and back then I knew nothing about student loans. I am determined to give my children the opportunity to do what I was not able to do. Popeye had the same opportunity, but he dropped out of college his second year.

As far as the money is concerned, I�ll trust God that he will provide � like the loaves and the fishes.


Oh!! Please see my "You Made My Day" award on the right given to me by YankeeChick at http://yankeechick.wordpress.com.

Thanks, Peggy!

11:03 p.m. - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
0 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo