beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Big Fat Greek Dinner

Stupid question of the day:

A member asked me how much we would pay to have his son put down at the dentist office. I started to laugh and I said, �Sir, we don�t pay for our members to be put down, but we do cover anesthesia at 80%. Fortunately, he did laugh about it.

I went out to dinner tonight with one of the Diner Babes tonight. Hub was working late and my daughter and son were out, so we met at a new Greek restaurant in the area. Dinner was delicious and I topped it off with a lovely mug of decaf cappuccino.


I�ve been slowly peeling off my acrylic nails to get ready for the spring planting season. I do this every year because I hate to have dirt between my nail and the acrylic nail � and it always happens and it makes me crazy � like nails on a chalkboard. I try to always wear gloves when I work in the garden, but a lot of times I start to casually pull weeds and the next thing I know, I�m covered in dirt!


OK, I did something sneaky today. I had to text my husband who has the same name as Popeye to ask him if he was going to work on my other son�s car tonight. Instead of texting my husband, I accidentally (on purpose) texted Popeye.

He did not respond. Maybe the Sea Hag took his phone away from him. Who knows??? Well, it is now 12 days with no communication.

9:28 p.m. - Wednesday, Mar. 05, 2008
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo