beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kitchen stuff

On Saturday, my mom, my sister and I went shopping for my niece�s wedding shower. We went to Bed, Bath and Beyond and then we went to Target.

I just love Target!!!!

I have to be honest, Target didn�t have everything on her wish list, although the newly printed list said the items were in stock, but they do have all kinds of other FUN stuff there!

You MUST visit their kitchen utensil aisles. They have stuff like this.



And stuff like this.


Where was cute stuff like this when I was getting married 30 years ago? We had orange and green and yellow Tupperware�hey, now that I think about it, this stuff is probably considered vintage and it�s back in style!


They also have a lot of pink stuff which is really fun, like pink cupcake molds.


A few weeks ago I purchased a cheese shredder from Ikea.


I have never used one of these things before. I had the best time shredding a block of cheddar cheese last night! I ended up shredding WAY too much cheese, but it was so much fun AND the cheese tasted so much better than the shredded cheese that I�ve been buying in those plastic bags at the supermarket.

Who knew?!

Oh, and look what the Hub and I picked up at Best Buy for him tonight. It's his and his alone...not the girl, the desktop Dell.

>

17 days and still no communication

8:22 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 10, 2008
0 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo