beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Customer Service

So many of the blogs that I read are picking on those of us that work in Customer Service. Boo hoo hoo

Actually, I must say that I have learned alot from these other blogs and I'm doing my best to improve my Customer Service skills. I'm trying NOT to interrrupt the members that call us, BUT, some of them do tend to ramble on and on and on and on!

I'm learning to LISTEN to what they're saying, not assume the question.

Unfortunately, some of the people who call are really, really mean!!! One woman today told me I was being condescending because I spelled the name of our city for her - a name that everyone misspells!! She insisted that she wanted to speak to my supervisor and she said some nasty lies about me. From now on when someone tells me how helpful I've been, I'm going to let them talk to my supervisor!

8:32 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 24, 2008
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo