beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Money, money, money, moooonney

Girls, I earned 640.00 CASH today!

My friends at work have been going to the local jeweler and trading in all of their old pieces of jewelry for cash. I went through all of my old jewelry � you know, twisted herringbone necklaces, broken necklaces, old rings from previous boyfriends, my class ring, my original wedding ring which is WAY too small for me, earrings without a mate and some gold plated necklaces.

The jeweler scrunched one of his loupes into his eye and examined each piece. He then went into a back room and tested some of the questionable pieces in some kind of solution to determine whether or not they were gold.

He marched out with 640.00 in cash! He told me they will also pay for sterling pieces and stones. Girlfriends, I�ve got plenty of sterling and diamonds that I'm no longer wearing, so I may be returning!

If you could have seen the small bag of gold that I walked in with, you would never have believed it! Go through your jewelry boxes, find all of the old stuff that you'll never wear again and go make some money!!! You can't be sentimental, you have to honestly look at each piece and determine whether or not you really want to keep it!

14:40 - 2008-04-03
3 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo